The Governing body is the highest body of the college constituted with an academic community dedicated to the holistic education of future women who will contribute a lot by their professional competencies and vital inclusion in their social contribution. The body has been constituted as per the order of the Directorate of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal. The body is comprising of  learned and dignified persons from the different sector of society .The body is being dedicated to ensure competence, excellence & brilliance to the girls for their honest, confidence and collaborative engagement in different nation building activities. A number of statutory bodies have been framed by the GB to help and assist the college for successful execution of different administrative and academic activities to make the college as the best one in this under privileged areas.



Dr. Subal Chandra De,                     President

Dr. Indarni Deb,                                Secretary  &  Principal

Prof. Sadhana Khawas                     Govt. Nominee

Sri Hemanta Rajak                                     Govt. Nominee

Prof. Ajay Ganguly                           Nominee HE Council

Prof. Asim Nath                                University Nominee

Prof. Srotoswani Dey                       University Nominee

Prof. Debabrata Roy-Pramanik                  Teachers’ Representative

Prof. Nandadulal Sannigrahi             Teachers’ Representative

Dr. Rajib Basu                                  Teachers’ Representative

Sri Rabindranath Sen                        Non-Teaching Representative

The governance of the college is regulated by the Governing Body, the apex body of the institute. The governing body is helped and assisted by the different statutory body as framed by the GB as per rule of the DPI, Govt. of West Bengal. The different statutory bodies and the name of the esteemed members are as follows:


Bursar: Prof. Debabrata Roy-Pramanik


Finance committee:

Building Committee:

Admission Committee:

Anti-ragging Committee:

Election Committee:

Provident Fund Committee:

Purchase Committee:



Hostel Committee:

Dr. Indrani Deb                                          Principal

Prof. Sadhana Khawas                               Hon’ble Member from GB

Prof. D. Roy-Pramanik                                        Coordinator

Prof Uma Chakraboorty                                      Teacher

Mrs. Malabika Roy-Pramanik                    Superintendent

Sri Pradip Ganguly                                     Hostel Representative

3 student members Others