The Governing Body

The Governing Body : 2013-2017

The highest administrative body of the college is the Governing Body, which is re-constituted every three years. At present the members are as follows :

President (Acting)

Dr. Subal Ch. De
University Nominee & The Controller of Examinations, SKB University, Purulia


Dr. Indrani Deb
Prinicipal, Nistarini College, Purulia

University Nominees

Prof. Srinibash Nandy, Associate Professor, Raghunathpur College, Purulia
Prof. Susmita Choudhury , Associate Professor, J.K. College, Purulia

Teachers’ Representatives

Prof. Renuka Gupta , Associate Professor, Nistarini College, Purulia
Prof. Anup Maharatna , Associate Professor, Nistarini College, Purulia
Prof. Debabrata Roy Pramanik , Associate Professor, Nistarini College, Purulia

Non–Teaching Representatives

Sri Prabir Bandopadhyay , Accountant, Nistarini College, Purulia
Sri Ashok Biswas, Clerk, Nistarini College, Purulia

Students’ Representative

General Secretary – Students’ Union